The People’s Seanad

Ivana Bacik, Marie Moloney, Susan O’Keeffe, Lorraine Higgins and Katherine Zappone
Eamon Coughlan and Martin McAleese
Marie Louise O’Donnell
Imelda Henry
James Heffernan and Marie Moloney
Fiach Mac Conghail
Averil Power

And by people we do mean party workers, unsuccessful Dail candidates and the well-connected.

First day of the new term. Taken this afternoon.

New Seanad Holds First Meeting (Irish Times)

(Laura Hutton/Photocall Ireland)