Your Betters (Team Shot)


9030885790308855Members of the Council of State meeting this afternoon to “consider” the Protection of Life During Preganancy Bill.

They’re privy to stuff.

Bottom pic back row (from lef) Professor Gearoid O Tuathaigh, The Hon Mrs Justice Catherine McGuinness, The Hon Mr Justice John Murray, The Hon Mr Justice Ronan Keane, former Taoiseach Bertie Ahern, Mr Michael Farrell, Prof Deirdre Heehan, Mr Ruari Mc Kiernan, Former Taoiseah Brian Cowen, Professor Gerard Quinn, Ms Sally Mulready.

Front Row, from left Former President Mary McAleese, Senator Patrick Burke Cathaoirleach, Mr Sean Barrett Ceann Comhairle, Tanaiste Eamon Gilmore, Taoiseach and Fine Gael leader Enda Kenny, President Michael D Higgins, Ms Susan Denham Chief Justice, The Hon Mr Justice Nicholas Kearns, Ms Marie Whelan Attorney General and former Taoiseach Liam Cosgrave.

The wise elders, dude.

(Sasko Lazarov/Photocall Ireland)

Sponsored Link
Sponsored Link