This afternoon.

On RTÉ 2FM’s Tracy Clifford Show.

The shortlist for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2019, in association with IMRO & IRMA, was announced by Jim Carroll, chairman of the judging panel.

To wit:

DaithiL.O.S.S. (Strange Brew)

Mick Flannery Mick Flannery (Rosaleen Records)

Fontaines D.C.Dogrel (Partisan Records)

Girl Band The Talkies (Rough Trade)

Jafaris Stride (DFL)

Junior BrotherPull The Right Rope (Strange Brew)

Lankum The Livelong Day (Rough Trade

Soak Grim Town (Rough Trade)

Maija Sofia Bath Time (Trapped Animal)

Sorcha Richardson – First Prize Bravery (Faction Records)

The Irish Album of the Year 2019 will be revealed at a Live Event on Thursday March 5, 2020 in Vicar Street, Dublin and will be broadcast live on RTÉ 2FM in a special four hour extended programme from 7-11pm,

The Irish Album of the Year award is chosen by a panel of twelve ‘Irish music media professionals and industry experts’


Also: G’wan the Rough Trade, in fairness.

RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2019

Sponsored Link

5 thoughts on “Choice Cuts

  1. missred

    I like all of these bar Junior Brother, their sound I find annoying.

    Shame that Murder Capital didn’t make the cut.

Comments are closed.

Sponsored Link