Meanwhile, At Dublin Castle [Updated]


Today and yesterday.

At Dublin Castle.

The following politicians have been elected on the Agricultural Panel: Independent Victor Boyhan, Fianna Fáil’s Denis O’Donovan, Fianna Fáil’s Paul Daly, Fianna Fáil’s Niall Blaney, Fine Gael’s Tim Lombard, Fine Gael’s Paddy Burke, Fine Gael’s Michael D’Arcy, Fianna Fáil’s Eugene Murphy, Green Party’s Pippa Hackett, Labour’s Annie Hoey, and Sinn Féin’s Lynn Boylan.

Counting is currently under way in relation to the Labour Panel.


In the NUI Colleges constituency…

More as we get it.

Watch live here



Fine Gael’s Jerry Buttimer, Fine Gael’s John Cummins, Fianna Fáil’s Robbie Gallagher, Fine Gael’s Joe O’Reilly, Fianna Fáil’s Ned O’Sullivan, Fianna Fáil’s Shane Cassells, Fianna Fáil’s Pat Casey, Independent Gerard Craughwell have also been elected to the labour panel.


Sponsored Link

12 thoughts on “Meanwhile, At Dublin Castle [Updated]

    1. newsjustin

      People who agree with enough of his views to make him their preferred candidate.

      I wouldn’t have taken you for a guy who didn’t see the value of a wide range of viewpoints being represented.

      1. Clampers Outside

        I never said he shouldn’t run, I’m more astonished at his ability to continually do so well :)

    2. Col

      How many actual people voted for him? I can’t figure out the voting system for the Seanad.

        1. Steph Pinker

          So would I; no one in my family – myself included – bothered sending back the ballot, I voted to abolish it in 2013, I couldn’t in all honesty use my vote for a system I have no belief in.

Comments are closed.

Sponsored Link