Tag Archives: wexford by-election


St Joseph’s Club Community Centre, Bishopswater, Wexford.

Scenes from the Wexford by-election count. From top: Fine Gael Director of Election Charlie Flanagan; Fine Gael candidate Verona Murphy; Mr Flanagan and Ms Murphy observe the tally; Fianna Fáil candidate Malcolm Byrne celebrates his win; Mr Flanagan and former Fine Gael government minister Avril Doyle following the result.

Eamonn Farrell/Rollingnews

Saturday: ‘All To Play For’