Tag Archives: Dáil voting

Dáil chamber; Fianna Fáil leader Mícheál Martin; Taoiseach Leo Varadkar in the Dáil on Wednesday

Further to the spat between Fianna Fáil leader Mícheál Martin and Taoiseach Leo Varadkar in the Dáil on Wednesday…

Virgin Media News political correspondent Gavan Reilly has tweeted that, as of Tuesday lunchtime, former Fine Gael TD Dara Murphy voted 51 times in 2019; Mr Martin voted 49 times; and Mr Varadkar voted 36 times.

Asked how many votes is the possible maximum, Mr Reilly tweeted:

“Great question. Answer: 377 up to last Tuesday night. So Murphy: 13.5% of votes Martin: 13.0% Varadkar: 9.5%

Via Gavan Reilly

Previously: Oh No, I’m Not. Oh Yes, You Are